BOOK REVIEWS

The Kremlin Conspiracy – Joel Rosenberg

kJoel C. Rosenberg, The Kremlin Conspiracy. Carol Stream: Tyndale House Publishers, 2018, 466 pp. $18.29

Political thrillers are a “dime a dozen” these days. Some of these books are not worth the paper they’re printed on – others pack a punch. Joel Rosenberg’s latest offering is the latter sort.

The Kremlin Conspiracy is a well-researched political powder keg of a book. Joel Rosenberg writes with a deep understanding of Russian culture and has a good working knowledge of the intelligentsia – both American and Russian.

This book traces the career of former U.S. Marine and U.S. Secret Service agent, Marcus Ryker into the heart of the former Soviet Union for a tale that explores geo-politics, corruption, spy-craft, and the inner workings of the Russian government.

Though a work of fiction, the author blends current events into an exciting tale that readers will not soon forget. The story moves fast, the characters are both interesting and believable and is written with great skill. Readers who enjoy Tom Clancy or Vince Flynn will receive a jolt, albeit without any vulgarity or profanity. Block out several hours for this one. Joel Rosenberg hits another one out of the park!

I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s